Comment from Jude

I don’t think it ever hurts to get more information from developers. I don’t have a true opinion on either development in Easport yet because I don’t have enough information. I do think we have to remember we are a diverse community and that includes families and boaters. Would I like another pool option for my family other than Mears which is outrageously expensive at 1600 for a family of four? Yes. Do I belong to AYC ? No. Would I consider it? Maybe. I like the idea of a computer generated model. I would hate to think that we would be as stubborn as the folks across the bridge and allow our community to financially wither away because we are so rigid or fear change. For a community to thrive it must grow and change. But the change needs to be respectful and appropriate and all side will have to compromise. Thank you for opening this forum it’s clear you care about our community and I appreciate the opportunity to learn more information here. Cheers

Leave a comment